Easy Berry Pie

After making my favorite quiches for my high school girls this last weekend, I had some left over pie dough. I hate throwing away perfectly good dough, so I decided to put together a quick berry pie!

FullSizeRender (1)

I had blueberries, blackberries, and strawberries on hand. But you could use any combination of your favorites.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup Strawberries, sliced
  • 1/2 cup blackberries
  • 3/4 cup blueberries
  • 1 Tbs Cornstarch
  • 2 1/4 tsp Coconut Sugar (you can used any kind)
  • Pie Crust (I used this recipe)

Directions

  1. Pre-heat oven to 400 F.
  2. Place pie crust into your pan. I used a 9 inch spring form pan because all my pie plates were in use.
  3. Quickly slice the strawberries into thin circles, put in a bowl, add in the rest of the ingredients and stir to combine.
  4. If you have time let the berries sit for about 30 mins. I was running short on time so I skipped this step.
  5. Pour the berry mixture into the pie crust, if you have any dough left over you can cut it into thin strips and lay over the top to make a simple lattice (optional). Bake for 35 minutes, or until mixture is bubbly and crust is light brown.

I loved how easy this pie was, how little sugar I could use in it, and how amazingly delicious it was! Leftover pie crust has never looked so good!

1 Comment

Filed under Food & Recipes

One response to “Easy Berry Pie

  1. Pingback: Breakfast Quiche | Notions & Nibbles

Leave a Reply

